Moo Books! πŸ’–πŸ„ Selling animal themed books to raise money for abused cats and dogs // entrepreneur, small business writer

Did I tell you about my bookshops newest section? I’ve been calling them #moobooks – all the books I’ve collected for animal lovers to sell and raise money to rescue animals in East Texas.

All the #moobooks will be set with this background – faded, white wash paint of an old house. So every time you see a book photographed on this back drop, then you know it’s a #moobook  

This is just one of the books for the new section in my bookshop.六

This is something near and dear to my heart. I really want to make a difference in the lives of these abused animals. I’ve been inspired by my friend April who rescues animals off the street.

Just this past 6 months she tried to save a starving abused horse owned by a breeder, an older lady dog who was starving she couldn’t lift her head out of a puddle, a dog with such severe mange it chewed his foot off, and it hung there. All of them were passed by many humans, so many people just ignored their suffering. She is there to show them they are deserving of love and family and healing.

how can I raise money for abused animals? Over the last 2 years I’ve been running my online bookshop Hyla Brook Books and have slowly been collecting animal books. I had the intention to gift them all to April and realized that one, I hoarded way too many animal books!!! And two –  I could sell them and donate the money to the cats and dogs she saves.

My goal is to sell locally and raise awareness to her rescues.  here is a preview of just a small portion of all the books I’ve collected for this cause. I am willing to meet up,  if you are local to Henderson.  100% of profits will go to homeless animal vet Bills. Please share to get the word out 

My Depop shop link depop.com/sweetheart_sam

100% of the proceeds go to hospital bills, spay and neuter, food, anything we might need for rescue. Right now I desperately need 3 small pet carriers to transport a cat colony safely from my neighborhood, get them vetted, and find homes for them. I can’t do it aloe but with your help we can make a huge difference in

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑